tints, tones and shades

Out of all the paintings I did for my violet book, I think this one turned out to be the best. So, I am posting this first, even ahead of my first layout idea pages I came up with 2 weeks ago. I think I am getting more used to mixing pigments. It actually takes less time to make almost exact colors I want. Oh, and less medium. When I first painted for this class, pigments seemed to dry out too fast, so I kept dropping another drop of retarder over and over. But now, I feel like I am having fairly enough time to mix and apply them to the paper. Awesome achievement!

some progress shots.

1) color aid

2) painting

3) pallette

Standard

Leave a Reply

